Internationally Acclaimed Jazz Cabaret
34 West 22nd St., New York, NY 10010 Phone: 212.206.0440

Email List

Enter your email to sign up for our email list

Scott Siegel Presents

Share with your friends:

Purchase Tickets

Scott Siegel Presents
Friday, January 20, 2017 7:00 PM
Metropolitan Room, New York, NY
  • $25 Food / Bev Min
Admission Type Price Quantity
Ticket Sales Closed for this show!
Show Details
  • Ticket Price: $24.00 - $115.00
  • Door Time: 6:15 PM
  • Show Type: Cabaret
  • Restrictions: $25 Food / Bev Min
Scott Siegel Presents...
The Return of The Great American Protest Song!
Inauguration Day, January 20th, at 7 PM
We are bringing back America's great protest songs to inspire a new generation to create popular art out of anger, defiance, and the fight for liberty. Songs like Barry McGuire's "The Eve of Destruction," plus the classic protest songs of Bob Dylan, Phil Ochs, U2, and, of course, protest songs from musical theater!  This special concert on Inauguration Day will feature a "A Great Wall...of Sound" by a wide variety of extraordinarily talented stars gathered by impresario Scott Siegel who will produce, write, and host this night when we come together in song,  as we once did in the past...
This show is intended as an upbeat, inspirational evening that sets the tone -- and a high bar -- for effective, entertaining, convincing, and artful protest songs. It's a reminder of what the art form has been and what it can be again, hopefully inspiring a means and manner by which today's songwriters and singers can literally add their voices toward the direction of a better, more humane future. 
Tony Award Winner CHUCK COOPER (The Life, Amazing Grace)
Broadway/Concert Star BRIAN CHARLES ROONEY (The Three-Penny Opera)
Nightclub/Concert Star MAXINE LINEHAN ("Fiercely Talented" - NY Times)
Broadway/Concert Star DOUGLAS LADNIER (Jekyll & Hyde)
Broadway Rising Star ASHTON COREY (54 Sings Broadway's Greatest Hits)
Michael Romeo Ruocco (Broadway Rising Star)
Stephanie D'Abruzzo (Tony Nominee, Avenue Q)
Kenita Miller (2X Drama Desk Nominee, The Color Purple)
Tricia Paoluccio (Fiddler on the Roof, 2004 Revival)
Ann Harada (Cinderella, Avenue Q, etc.)
Broadway by the Year Chorus (The Town Hall)
And Yet More Stars to be Announced!
The Return of the Protest Song is sponsored, in part, by Margot Astrachan, Alec Stais, David Kaufman, James Wilson, Steve Phillips, Anonymous, and Marge Manger